How to Send a User a Link to Install ScreenConnect

How to Send a User a Link to Install ScreenConnect

Warning
This article contains screenshots with private customer information and is only intended for internal use. Please do not externally share these screenshots or this article in any format.  

On the ScreenConnect homepage (https://access.geekgirlsit.com), logged in users will see a link in the upper right called Build Password-Protected Installer




Clicking the link brings you to the dialog box to create and send the installer:



Choose the type (.exe for Windows and or .pkg for Mac).

Choose the company name from the dropdown list. This is important as it determines which "group" the computer will be in once SC is installed.

Enter the user's email address. 

Optionally, you can change the link expiration and download limits. 

When you're ready, click the green box to send the installer to the user: 




After a few seconds, a window will pop up confirming the email was sent. The window will also show you the password and download link the user received as well as the link expiration date:




If at any time you would like to view all the created installers, click View Protected Installers in the upper right of the SC home page: 




    • Related Articles

    • Response to Privacy Concerns About Our Software on User and Company Devices

      Items in red may require editing.  ScreenConnect Privacy Concerns The software called ScreenConnect was downloaded onto laptops only, enabling GGIT technical support direct access to laptops when needed for updates or troubleshooting.  This software ...
    • How to Send Confidential Info Using the SecureNotes Web App

      Please note that the Hudu password link feature (using "Share Password Via Link") should be used whenever possible. When the info you are sending is not in Hudu, or for requesting information, please use the SecureNotes app as described below. Use ...
    • Remove Contact (User) for RMM Customer

      Use ticket category: Administrative Change/Request. Confirm the ticket contact field is populated Choose ticket template "[Current Customer] Remove Contact/User for Current RMM Customer". Add either the generic or the customer-specific checklist for ...
    • Workflow: New User (New Contact) for Current Customer

      Any time a new user is onboarded, whether the customer explicitly says so or not, you (the person responsible for the ticket at any given time) must perform the following action to ensure they are properly onboarded in our systems and in the ...
    • Usecure Security Awareness Training - Admin Basics

      Customer Tenant Access To go to a customer tenant, go to uService tab on top. Click Customers. There are two button next to each customer: Admin is for changing and viewing the customer's training and phishing configuration (for example, when ...